Tools

Welcome to my Tools-Page!

On this page I show you useful tools, plugins and software to help make your life as a coder a little bit easier. I recommend adding this page to your bookmarks for convenient future reference.
This list will be updated in the future, so you should check back now and then!
I am recommending these resources only because I have found them to be incredibly helpful. Don’t spend your money on any products or resources unless you think they will benefit you.

Coda2 from Panic

From my point of view, Coda2 is in the moment the best code editor on the mac which you can get for not too much money. It does have a beautiful interface (yeah I know, typical mac fanboy line), tabs, configurable sidebar, code folding, smart code complete, GIT/Subversion integration and much more.
Check out Coda!

JetBrains phpStorm

When I began to develop WordPress themes I switched to PhpStorm. PhpStorm is complete and mighty IDE, but more expensive then Coda. Its supports most of the bigger frameworks like Symfony, Drupal, WordPress, Zend, Laravel and much more. Easy code refactoring, unit testing and debugging. GIT is integrated as well. Frontenddevelopment is also supported, because it got all the features from WebStorm.
Check out PhpStorm!

Visual Studio Code

I came to Visual Studio Code as I began to work with NodeJS. VSC is perfect for debugging NodeJS-projects and the best of all its free! With help of the plugin “Debugger for Chrome” it is also possible to debug AngularJS-projects.
Check out Visual Studio Code!

Codekit from incident57

When working with Sass or scss on a Mac you should use Codekit. Codekit compiles and minifies almost everything. Sass, Scss, Typescript, Coffescript, Haml, ect… just to name a few.
Bower, JSHint, JSLint and CoffeLint are already integrated. Incredibly useful are autorefreshing and the built-in webserver. Those let you check your website on every device.
Check out Codekit!

Keyweb Hosting

After a typical try&error odyssey through the hosting-djungle I came to a rest at Keyweb. I host my websites at Keyweb for about 6.5 years now. It’s a middle-sized german company and they provide an awesome service. This is the first hosting company from which I can tell for sure, that they have a fast and competent service. They have also very good prices.
Ceck out Keyweb!

Tools

Herzlich willkommen auf meiner Tools-Page!

Auf dieser Seite stelle ich Ihnen Tools, Plugins und Software vor die Ihr Leben als Programmierer ein bisschen einfacher machen. Bookmarken Sie diese Seite um jederzeit darauf zugreifen zu können!
Die Liste wird von mir nach und nach erweitert, es lohnt sich also hin und wieder vorbeizuschauen!
Ich empfehle diese Tools nur, weil ich sie selbst unglaublich nützlich fand. Geben Sie ihr Geld nicht für Produkte aus wenn Sie nicht davon überzeugt sind, dass Sie sie brauchen können.

Coda2 von Panic

Coda ist aus meiner Sicht im Moment das beste was man zur Zeit, für wenig Geld, auf dem Mac zum Webseiten programmieren bekommen kann. Schönes Interface (ja, ja, die Mac-User, ich weiß, ich weiß), Tabs, eine konfigurierbare Sidebar, Code folding, smart code complete, GIT/Subversion integration und noch einiges mehr.
Teste Coda!

JetBrains phpStorm

Als ich anfing WordPress-Themes zu entwickeln bin ich zu PhpStorm gewechselt. PhpStorm ist eine komplette und sehr mächtige IDE, dafür aber auch teurer. Die meisten großen Frameworks werden unterstützt Symfony, Drupal, WordPress, Zend Framework, Laravel und noch einige mehr. Einfaches refactoring, Unit testing und debugging. GIT ist natürlich auch integriert. Frontendentwicklung wird auch umfangreich unterstützt.
Teste PhpStrom!

Visual Studio Code

Zu Visual Studio Code bin ich gekommen als ich anfing mit NodeJS zu arbeiten. VSC ist perfekt zum debugging von NodeJS-Projekten und das beste daran ist, VSC ist kostenlos! Natürlich ist es auch möglich, mit Hilfe von „Debugger for Chrome“  AngularJS Projekte zu debuggen.
Teste Visual Studio Code!

Codekit from incident57

Wenn man mit Sass oder scss arbeitet kommt man am Mac kaum an Codekit vorbei. Codekit kompiliert und minified fast alles. Sass, Scss, Typescript, Coffescript, Haml, ect…
Bower, JSHint, JSLint und CoffeeLint sind integriert. Genial ist auch das Autorefreshing und man kann die Website einfach auf jedem Gerät testen da Codekit einen eigenen Webserver mitbringt.
Teste Codekit!

Keyweb die Hostingmarke

Nach einer typischen try&error Odysee durch den Hoster-Dschungel bin ich nun vor 6,5 Jahren bei Keyweb gelandet. Ist ein mittlerer deutscher Hoster mit einem wirklich ausgezeichneten Service. Das ist der erste Hoster von dem ich sagen, dass der Service einfach stimmt. Schnell und kompetent. Die Preise passen auch.
Teste Keyweb!